Announcement of Jacobsen Essay Prize Winner

Wednesday 12 June 2019

The Jacobsen Committee is delighted to announce that the joint winners of the Jacobsen Essay Prize are:

Athamos Stradis, KCL, for his essay ‘The Unbridged Gap between entropy and memory’


Jake Wojtowicz, KCL, for his essay ‘The Narcissism of Agent-Regret’


The Jacobsen Essay Prize is open to all research students of the University of London. Anonymized essays are blind-reviewed by the Jacobsen committee, composed by academics from UCL, LSE, BBK, IP, and KCL.

For details of the University of London Jacobsen Fund see

Many warm congratulations to the winners!


Maria Rosa Antognazza

Chair, Jacobsen Committee

Professor of Philosophy

Department of Philosophy

King's College London

Strand, London WC2R 2LS -- UK